Tech Tuesday on an iSad Thursday

sadmini.pngIt is with more than a touch of sadness that I write a special post to All Things Kinsidered this week. You’d have to be living in a cave to not have heard last night’s news that Apple founder and long-time CEO Steve Jobs passed away at 56. There are many obituaries out there – and I will not try to be one of them. I will not recap his life and accomplishments. I will not detail how he and Apple changed rocked the tablet marketplace. I will not even tell you how much I loved my first iPod (a pink iPod mini, now discontinued). I will not do those things.
What I will do is share with two videos, one that contains a presentation I did on the iPad and another (created by a design firm) that shows a timeline of Apple products. To me, it’s amazing how distilled Apple’s aesthetic has always been and it seems like that specific perfection is something that Steve Jobs instilled in every product and every company (Apple, Pixar) he touched.
I simply felt that I would be remiss if I didn’t write something to honor his passing. After all, I have spent the last year and a half specializing in just one of the many revolutionary Apple products. With that, enjoy these videos.

iWant, iHave, iCan: The Exciting Adventure of iPads in Education



Anatomy of Apple Design

Leave a Reply

